Visa Formalities

All delegates to the Third South Summit will be issued with visas on arrival (Gratis- exempted from visa fees). Member States are therefore requested to submit their delegation Lists to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uganda and Uganda’s Permanent Mission to the UN by 10th March 2020 to facilitate the processing of visas for their respective members of delegations on arrival.
The delegation list should include:

  • Country/Nationality
  • Name of delegate
  • Category
  • Passport type and Number

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs will also issue letters to airlines confirming that delegates as will have been communicated by member states will be issued with visas on arrival.
Delegates should ensure that their passports have a validity of not less than six(6) months from the planned date of entry into Uganda.
Dedicated Immigration booths shall be arranged at Entebbe Airport and other points of Entry to fast-track the processing of Visas on arrival and other immigration requirements.

For help, send an email to

Visa Exempt Countries

Citizens from the countries listed below do not require visas to enter Uganda, and can proceed with accreditation.

  1. Kenya
  2. Burundi
  3. Rwanda
  4. United Republic of Tanzania
  1. Angola
  2. Botswana 
  3. Comoros 
  4. Eritrea
  5. Eswatini
  6. Kenya
  7. Madagascar 
  8. Malawi
  9. Mauritius
  10. Seychelles
  11. Zambia
  12. Zimbabwe
  1. Antigua
  2. Bahamas
  3. Barbados
  4. Belize 
  5. Cyprus 
  6. Fiji
  7. Gambia 
  8. Ghana 
  9. Grenada
  10. Ireland
  11. Jamaica 
  12. Lesotho
  13. Libya 
  14. Malta 
  15. Sierra Leone 
  16. Singapore 
  17. Solomon Islands 
  18. St. Vincent & Grenadines
  19. Tonga 
  20. Vanuatu

H.E. Yoweri Kaguta Museveni and the People of the Republic of Uganda warmly welcome Your Excellencies Heads of State & Government and all delegates of the Group of 77, to the Third South Summit in Kampala, 17th-19th April 2020.​

Visit Kampala App

© 2023 Ministry of Foreign Affairs